top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlinky News

HOW I GOT MY GERMAN STUDENT VISA FROM AFRICA

Hello and welcome to Blinky's News blog


Many of us think it's so difficult to get European visas,

especially German visa from Africa 😳really? Ok , let me be truthful and direct to you the answer is definitely NO I will take you down the lane how I got my visa and this will definitely help lots of students and people willing to travel but have this negative fear


  1. Firstly I made enquiries on the Universities offering admission for international students, and I got a couple of them which I am going to share with you, I later on checked on their language of study and yayyy many of them offer English programs for bachelor,masters and PhD 😂now you know you must not study only in German language.

  2. I applied on uniassist the application portal which is open yearly for applications from may to july and allows you to apply at once for 3 universities using one set of documents, this made my job easy, you are wondering if I did this by myself? No I had my family over there in Germany who helped me and this was a great relief due to poor network and other factors, but yes with this information you can do it all by your self ,I have friends who did this all by themselves.

  3. Wow wow wow congratulations I got admitted at Rheinwaal university of applied sciences,to study BSC in mobility and logistics,Now the visa journey just began.

  4. Nevertheless I studied German language alongside the visa process just to help me upon arrival to Germany, and I am proud to say that's the best decision I made in my life I will tell you more about this in our next blog

  5. Upon receiving my admission letter, I went straight to the embassy portal of my home country Cameroon and applied for an interview date, This took forever, I felt frustrated and almost gave up, my school was to begin in October.

  6. Finally I got the interview date two weeks to school resumption and this was risky because the embassy puts this to consideration and thesame time the embassy needs 30 days to process all applications.

  7. Preparing for the interview my family asked me to study all my course outline, reasons been that they haved asked lots of people to list out their course outline during interviews, I was reluctant to study the course outline but two days to the interview when I had too much fears, I study and mastered the course outline.

  8. The deal day came, had an interview at 9am I was at the embassy at 6am, just the fear of coming late due to traffic in the capital city of Yaoundé Cameroon.

  9. I was called to come in at exactly 9am, entered the interview room and met a white lady for the first time in my life, that was my interviewer,guest what? She asked my documents which I handed over to her in a tray because we are been separated by a glass board, immediately she asked me to list my course outline I did that with much boldness about listing the 5th semester she asked me to ✋ stop, she noticed I knew exactly everything and she immediately asked me to pay my visa fee which was 40,000cfa (60€) at that time.

  10. I went outside so shocked and worried, why my interview was so short, but then that was it, I went back home waited for a week then had to contact my school to inform them I was still waiting for a response from the embassy! And luckily my school extended my start time to 6 weeks more because they knew the embassy was going to take longer based on past experiences.

  11. 4 weeks passed so quick and I had no reply,I prayed day and night went to all churches in the city of Buea still tho no mail from the embassy, I then decided to call,getting them on phone took 3 days and I finally got them, the asked me to wait that they are waiting for a response from the immigration department in Germany were they had forwarded my documents to.

  12. Finally the longawaited mail came,I was asleep this Monday morning and my elder sister who was working on her computer said you have a mail from the embassy and I shouted with fear thinking the reply was in the mail, I asked her have I been granted the visa? She said wait let me read I burst in tear because I know she was trying to calm me down.

  13. She read out the mail and I was asked to bring a flight reservation, passport and yellow fever medical booklet, to me this was no reply I had to hurry up and got this two requirements immediately,same Monday evening I booked a bus for Yaoundé were the embassy is located, arrived Yaoundé at about 4am and went straight to the embassy,

  14. The embassy opened at 8am and I was among the first people to go in, with the mail you don't need an appointment ,I was called by the secretary and immediately I handed my documents she said congratulations your visa has been granted come for pickup in an hour, I almost passed out I went out and couldn't even talk due to excess joy.

  15. One hour passed by so fast, and I was handed my passport with the visa on it as you see below, on leaving the embassy the security stopped me and said madam nothing for your boys? I opened my wallet and gave them all money in it, I stepped out and had to call my entire family who were all anxiously waiting,it was then I realized i had no cash left for transportation😂but my family happily sent me some cash



That's how my journey in Germany began follow for more update about life in Germany and more

111 views1 comment

1 Comment

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
mbakuzidanise
Jul 27, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page